Texts and resources - Biology - Preliminary - LibGuides at Bradfield Senior College

Bradfield links

NESA Biology Stage 6 Syllabus
This site includes past HSC exam papers and the subject syllabus.

Biology in focus : year 11 by Glenda Chidrawi
Call Number: 570.76/BIOL. 2nd ed. Published 2017
This nicely illustrated Nelson textbook covers the modules - Cells as the basis of life, Organisation of living things, Biological diversity, and Ecosystem dynamics. Written in accessible language, it meets the content requirements of the 2017 NSW NESA Stage 6 Biology syllabus. Nelson textbook covers the modules - Cells as the basis of life, Organisation of living things, Biological diversity, and Ecosystem dynamics. Written in accessible language, it meets the content requirements of the 2017 NSW NESA Stage 6 Biology syllabus.

Excel : Year 11 Biology by Diane Alford
Call Number: 570.76/BIOL Published 2018
This guide provides dot style points, key terms and investigations based on the syllabus. It also includes sample Year 11 papers and exam questions.

ClickView Online - Biology Collection
This is a collection of TV and specialised programs related to the study of the HSC Biology.
more...less...
Bradfield students require their TAFE NSW email and password for access

Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
This resource provides 3D human anatomy. Features include animations, images zoom multi-layer views, MRI scans and x-rays, clinical slides and patient education sheets.
Login requires TAFE NSW username and password
JoVE - Science database This link opens in a new window
JoVE (The Journal of Visualized Experiments) publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.
Requires TAFE NSW username and password
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
This interactive learning aid allows you to explore and manipulate 3D models enabling you to better visualize and understand human anatomy.
Login requires TAFE NSW username and password
Science Online - database This link opens in a new window
Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines including * Chemistry * Computer Science * Earth Science * Environmental Science * Marine Science * Mathematics * Physics * Space & Astronomy * Weather & Climate - through extensive essays, diagrams, biographies, experiments, definitions, images, and videos and animations.
Login requires TAFE NSW username and password

New Scientist magazine
- This link opens in a new window
This UK based magazine covers all aspects of science in the modern world. It provides up-to-date articles on topics ranging from genetics to deep space exploration.

The Lancet
- This link opens in a new window
This peer reviewed medical journal is a prime source of information for students and practitioners in the field of medical research.