Term hours
Monday to Thursday 8:30am to 7:00pm
Friday 8.30am to 4.00pm
Vacation hours and non-teaching weeks
Monday to Friday 8:30am to 4:00pm
Closed
On weekends and public holidays
Contact
02 7920 8960
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
by
Book a Group Study room
Students can book a single room for up to 3 hours per day. Remember to confirm your booking.
Business Studies - Preliminary - texts guide
Covering the topics of nature of business, business management, and business planning, this updated Jacaranda textbook is perfect for completing the Preliminary Business studies course. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Business Studies - HSC - critique and text guide
Covering the topics of operations, marketing, finance and human resources, this updated Jacaranda textbook is perfect for completing the HSC Business studies course. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book.
Hag-seed and The Tempest - topic guide
A novel of a performance of a play within a play, within a trap (within a prison), Margaret Atwood captures the theme's of revenge, redemption, and acceptance in her adaptation of Shakespeare's 'The Tempest'. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book.
The Handmaids Tale and V for Vendetta topic guide
Offred is a Handmaid in the service of the Republic of Gilead. She has only one function, to breed. If she deviates, she will, like dissenters, be hanged at the wall or sent out to die slowly of radiation sickness. But even the state cannot obliterate desire. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book.
Past the shallows topic guide
Everyone loves Harry everyone except his father. In this disturbing novel, three brothers' growing up in remote Tasmania, are shaped by their father's moods - like the ocean he fishes, he is wild and unpredictable. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book.
Good night, and good luck topic guide
Directed by George Clooney, This film provides a provocative, principled and richly detailed snapshot of the moment in history in which a American TV news personality used the facts to take on the power of Senator McCarthy during his anti-communist 'witch-hunts'. The DVD includes commentary by George Clooney and featurettes by the cast and crew. This online text guide will assist in the study of this film.
Craft of Writing : Eight days in a corset topic guide
A stunning collection of essays by Siri Hustvedt exploring the themes of identity and memory, morality, psychology, love and the power of imagination. Includes the essay Eight days in a corset. This online text guide will assist in the study of the essay Eight days in a corset.
Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey, adapted for the stage by Kate Mulvany
Jasper stumbles has stumbled upon a terrible crime and knows he is the first suspect. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book.
Othello by William Shakespeare topic guide
Cambridge School Shakespeare offers an active approach to classroom Shakespeare, enabling students to inhabit Shakespeare's imaginative world in accessible and creative ways. This online text guide will assist in the study of the Othello topic.
Food technology - text guide
This text comprehensively covers Preliminary and HSC courses and is designed to engage and instruct students in NSW studying the Stage 6 Food Technology syllabus. The core modules covered include Food availability and selection, Food quality, Australian food industry, Food manufacture, Food product development, and Contemporary nutrition issues. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book.
China 1966 to 1989 - topic guide
This book re-examines the politics behind the late twentieth century transformation of China and provides a detailed study of the end of the Maoist era, demonstrating Mao's continuing dominance even as his ability to control events ebbed away. This online text guide will assist in the study of this book and the topic of China 1966 to 1989.
Imperialism - topic guide
The Age of Imperialism focuses broadly on the rising spread of Europeans in Africa and Asia between 1850 and 1914, and examines the origins, nature and the terrible consequences of imperialism and colonialism during this period. This online topic guide will assist in the study of this book and the topic of Imperialism.
Boudicca's resistance to Rome - topic guide
This detailed and impressively illustrated book tells how Boudicca raised her people and other tribes in revolt, overran the provincial towns of Camulodunum (Colchester), Londinium (London) and Verulamium (St Albans), destroyed the IX Legion, and nearly took control of the fledgling Roman province, before being defeated in a pitched battle at Mancetter. This online topic guide will assist in the study of this book and the topic of Boudicca.
Spartan society to the Battle of Leuctra 371 BC - topic guide
A useful overview of Spartan culture which traces the rise and fall of its society and empire. It includes sections on Lycurgus and King Leonidas and shows how Spartan women enjoyed an unusually dominant and powerful role in this hyper-masculine society.
Raspberry Pi: Projects and Python - topic guide
A dozen fiendishly fun projects for the Raspberry Pi! This wickedly inventive guide shows you how to create a Bluetooth-controlled robot, a weather station, home automation and security controllers, a universal remote, and even a minimalist website. This online topic guide will assist in the study of Raspberry Pi.
Legal Studies - Preliminary - text guide
This text comprehensively covers the requirements of the Stage 6 Legal Studies syllabus in NSW. It combines the latest information on aspects of the in an accessible resource package for preliminary students. Content includes parts on the Legal system, and the individual and the law. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Legal Studies - HSC - text guide
This text comprehensively covers the requirements of the Stage 6 Legal Studies syllabus in NSW. It combines the latest information on aspects of the in an accessible resource package for HSC students. Content includes parts on crime, human rights, and the family. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Mathematics Advanced - Preliminary - text guide
This comprehensive Nelson textbook covers the the Advanced and Extension courses. Included are chapters on algebraic techniques, probability, and the very popular trigonometry. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Mathematics Advanced - HSC - text guide
This comprehensive Nelson textbook covers the the Advanced and Extension courses. Included are chapters on algebraic techniques, probability, and the very popular trigonometry. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Mathematics Standard - Preliminary - text guide
This comprehensive Cambridge textbook covers the the Preliminary courses for Standard Mathematics. It includes chapters on relative frequency and probability, interest and depreciation, and the popular earning and managing money. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Mathematics Standard - HSC - text guide
An ideal textbook for the study of standard mathematics for the HSC. This book includes a chapter examining the concept and application of critical path analysis. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Drama - Independent Project - topic guide
Lachlan Philpott’s “Silent Disco” is a compelling exploration of teenage life, deftly blending humour and heartache to create a narrative that resonates deeply with young audiences. The play’s authentic portrayal of the struggles and joys of adolescence offers the audience both a mirror to their own experiences and a window into the lives of others. This online topic guide will assist in the completing your drama independent project.
PDHPE - Preliminary - text guide
This textbook is written for the existing Stage 6 PDHPE Syllabus and addresses PDHPE in Australia today. Special attention is paid to exam-style questions, with modelling of answers provided. Options covered include - Better health for individuals, The body in motion, First aid, Composition and performance, Fitness choices, and Outdoor recreation. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
PDHPE - HSC - text guide
This textbook is written for the Stage 6 PDHPE Syllabus and addresses PDHPE in Australia today. Special attention is paid to exam-style questions, with modelling of answers provided. Options covered include - health priorities in Australia, the health of young people, sports medicine, and equity and health. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Biology - Preliminary - text guide
This nicely illustrated Nelson textbook covers the modules - Cells as the basis of life, Organisation of living things, Biological diversity, and Ecosystem dynamics. Written in accessible language, it meets the content requirements of the 2017 NSW NESA Stage 6 Biology syllabus. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Investigating Science - Preliminary - text guide
This textbook is aligned to the NSW Investigating Science Syllabus and its simplicity of layout will allow an the ready student to successful complete its modules. Content covered includes Working Scientifically, Preparing for a Depth Study, Cause and effect, Observing, Inferences and Generalisations, Scientific models, Theories and Laws. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Society and culture - text guide
This text provides an insight into various societies and cultural differences and prepares students to live in the world as culturally literate individuals. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Community and family - text guide
This comprehensive resource for teachers and students of Community and Family Studies covers content from the preliminary and HSC course. The modules covered include - resource management, Individuals and groups, families and communities, research methodology. This online text guide will assist in the study of the textbook.
Visual Arts - resource guide
Founded in 1987 as a branch of the British publication Art Monthly, Art Monthly Australasia has evolved into the region’s sole independent monthly magazine. It is dedicated to providing insightful and dynamic analysis, commentary, and reviews, situating Australian visual arts within a broader national, regional, and international dialogue. This
The library celebrates ANZAC day with a display of books and realia from the period.
